This resource is new and under continual improvement. Please let us know if you experience any bugs or issues.

A/B Testing [TOP]

AA Testing (i.e. not A/B) http://kadavy.net/blog/posts/aa-testing/

Agile Contracts Ideas [TOP]

10 Contracts for your next agile project (slides) https://www.scrumalliance.org/resources/1119
10 Contracts for your next Agile Software Project http://agilesoftwaredevelopment.com/blog/peterstev/10-agile-contracts
Agile Contracts Primer http://www.agilecontracts.org/
Agile Contracts: Money for Nothing and Your Change for Free http://www.scruminc.com/agile-contracts-money-for-nothing-and/
Agile Team Meets a Fixed Price Contract http://www.infoq.com/articles/agile-team-fixed-price-contract
Commercial Contracts: Guarantees, Commitments and Risks http://www.energizedwork.com/weblog/2014/09/commercial-contracts-guarantees-commitments-risks
Contracting for Agile development projects http://www.twobirds.com/en/sectors/technology-and-communications/software-and-services/contracting-for-agile-software-development-projects
Contracting for Agile Software Projects http://agilesoftwaredevelopment.com/blog/peterstev/contracting-agile-software-projects
Create Flexible Contracts http://www.flexiblecontracts.com/
I’m Agile But My Contract Isn’t http://blog.stridenyc.com/blog/im-agile-but-my-contract-isnt-how-to-align-contracts-with-agile-software-development-teams/
Published Patterns: Change for Free https://sites.google.com/a/scrumplop.org/published-patterns/value-stream/product-backlog/change-for-free
Published Patterns: Money for Nothing https://sites.google.com/a/scrumplop.org/published-patterns/value-stream/product-backlog/money-for-nothing
The Norwegian Computer Society’s contract standards http://www.dataforeningen.no/the-norwegian-computer-societys-contract-standards.4599105-146042.html

Backlog Grooming/Refinement [TOP]

Backlog Grooming – Definition from Agile Alliance http://guide.agilealliance.org/guide/backlog-grooming.html
Backlog Grooming Bugs Me http://jpattonassociates.com/backlog-grooming-bugs-me/
Backlog Grooming: Who, When and How http://www.infoq.com/news/2010/05/backlog-grooming
Evidence for the Effectiveness of Good Backlog Refinement http://www.leadingagile.com/2013/06/visual-evidence-of-an-agile-release/
Grooming the Product Backlog http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/grooming-the-product-backlog/
How to Hold an Effective Backlog Grooming Session https://www.scrumalliance.org/community/articles/2011/march/how-to-hold-an-effective-backlog-grooming-session
How to improve Scrum Backlog Refinement? http://rinivansolingen.nl/how-to-improve-scrum-backlog-refinement/?lang=en
Scrum By Example – Product Backlog Refinement in Action https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2014/05/scrummaster-tales-product-backlog-refinement-in-action.html
Scrum By Example: Ill Prepared going into to Sprint Planning. Consequences? https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2011/07/the-scrummaster-tales.html#.VaaWQ_lViko
When Should Product Backlog Grooming Take Place? http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/when-should-product-backlog-grooming-take-place/

Business Analyst in Scrum [TOP]

Business Analysts in Scrum http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/business-analysts-in-scrum/
How Agile Helped Me Survive Being a Business Analyst https://www.leadingagile.com/2014/04/agile-helped-survive-business-analyst/
What is the Role of a Business Analyst in Scrum? http://www.scrum-breakfast.com/2012/11/what-is-role-of-business-analyst-in.html

Lean Startup [TOP]

A Pivot, preserve, kill decision http://neo.com/2015/06/15/the-story-of-spruce
Lean Start-Up, and How It Almost Killed Our Company http://www.infoq.com/articles/lean-startup-killed
Putting Pivots Into Practice – CSP Fast Pass Case Study https://lookforwardconsulting.com/2016/07/05/putting-pivots-into-practice-csp-fast-pass-case-study/
Lean Startup Books

Minimum Viable Product (MVP) [TOP]

Enterprise Lean Startup Experiment Examples http://www.movestheneedle.com/blog/enterprise-lean-startup-experiment-examples/
Finding the Truth Behind Minimum Viable Products https://www.infoq.com/articles/truth-minimum-viable-products/
How to Choose the Right Product Validation Technique in Scrum http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/beyond-product-demo-validation-techniques-in-scrum/
Making sense of MVP (Minimum Viable Product) http://blog.crisp.se/2016/01/25/henrikkniberg/making-sense-of-mvp
Minimum Viable Product: a guide http://www.startuplessonslearned.com/2009/08/minimum-viable-product-guide.html
Minimum Viable Products for Enterprises https://www.infoq.com/news/2013/01/enterprise-MVP
Straightforward Tactics for Testing Minimum Viable Products https://envato.com/blog/straightforward-tactics-testing-minimum-viable-products/
The Art of Prototypes and Building MVPs https://www.infoq.com/presentations/building-prototypes

PO Tools and Ideas [TOP]

12 Tips for Product Owners who want better performance from their Scrum Teams http://saat-network.ch/how-to/how-we-do-scrum/12-tips-for-product-owners-who-want-better-performance-from-their-scrum-teams/
Basic Introduction to the Product Backlog http://agilebench.com/blog/the-product-backlog-for-agile-teams
Feature Injection a Tool for Product Owners http://www.infoq.com/articles/feature-injection-success
Learning and Exploration vs Execution http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/learning-and-execution-in-scrum/
Making the Product Backlog DEEP http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/making-the-product-backlog-deep/
Scrum By Example: Technical Items in the Product Backlog https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2013/03/scrummaster-tales-technical-user-stories-team-pull-fast-product-owner.html#.VaaCD_lViko
Should we get rid of the Product Backlog? http://neilkillick.wordpress.com/2012/07/26/product-backlog-an-agile-anti-pattern/

Personas [TOP]

A Template for Writing Great Personas http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/persona-template-for-agile-product-management/
Approaches to Creating Personas http://boxesandarrows.com/files/banda/long-live-the-user/Mulder_TheUserIsAlwaysRight_Ch3.pdf [PDF warning!]
Five Approaches To Creating Lightweight Personas http://www.usabilitycounts.com/2013/09/10/five-approaches-creating-lightweight-personas/
Persona “How To & Tools” http://www.usability.gov/how-to-and-tools/methods/personas.html
Pragmatic Personas http://www.stickyminds.com/print/article/pragmatic-personas

Portfolio Management [TOP]

Building Trust Through Right-sized Initiatives https://www.rallydev.com/blog/agile/building-trust-through-right-sized-initiatives
Kanban Portfolio View https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2015/02/kanban-portfolio-view.html#.VakbhPlViko
Kanban Portfolio View – Continued https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2015/03/kanban-portfolio-view-continued.html#.VakbwvlViko
Managing an Agile Project Portfolio https://www.scrumalliance.org/community/articles/2007/july/managing-an-agile-project-portfolio
Portfolio Management https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2015/06/portfolio-management.html#.Vakb4PlViko
Portfolio Management – IDLE TEAMS https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2015/07/portfolio-management-idle-teams.html#.Vbk9TPlVikp
Using Blocker Clustering, Defect Clustering, and Prioritization for Process Improvement http://www.infoq.com/articles/blockers-defects-process-improvement
Visualize your Project/Product Portfolio using a Kanban Wall http://brodzinski.com/2011/11/project-portfolio-kanban.html
Portfolio Management Books

Prioritization [TOP]

7 Steps to Getting Stakeholders to Agree on Priorities https://www.rallydev.com/blog/agile/7-steps-getting-stakeholders-agree-priorities
An Introduction to Cost of Delay http://www.leadingagile.com/2015/06/an-introduction-to-cost-of-delay/
Collaborative Prioritization Exercise http://allaboutproductmanagement.blogspot.ca/2013/05/process-for-prioritising-product-backlog.html
Cost of Delay http://blackswanfarming.com/cost-of-delay/
Teach Someone to Prioritize Using Psychological Distance https://hbr.org/2015/03/teach-someone-to-prioritize-using-psychological-distance
The Problems with Estimating Business Value http://www.mountaingoatsoftware.com/blog/the-problems-with-estimating-business-value
Using Economics to Prioritize Your Product Backlog https://www.rallydev.com/blog/agile/using-economics-prioritize-your-backlog

Prioritization Techniques and Models [TOP]

20 Product Prioritization Techniques: A Map and Guided Tour http://foldingburritos.com/product-prioritization-techniques/
Business Value Game (or Poker) http://www.agile42.com/en/agile-coaching-company/agile-scrum-tools/business-value-game/
How Kano model helps to agile product backlog prioritization http://www.scrumdesk.com/how-to-kano-model-helps-in-agile-product-backlog-prioritization/
Innovation Games – Buy a Feature http://www.innovationgames.com/buy-a-feature/
Wiegers’ Relative Weighting Model http://www.processimpact.com/articles/prioritizing.html
Kano
MoSCoW
WSJF

Product Owner Role [TOP]

Demystifying the Product Owner Role http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/demystifying-the-product-owner-role/
Every Great Product Owner Need a Good ScrumMaster http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/every-great-product-owner-needs-great-scrummaster/
Evolution of the PO and UX roles on team: The Overlap https://medium.com/@johnpcutler/the-overlap-puxeng-56dcfd33875b#.e4cco3upm
One Page Product Owner http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/roles/one-page-product-owner/
Product Owner isn’t just a Business Analyst on Steriods https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2012/10/product-owner-isn-business-analyst-steroids.html#.Vbo8APlVikp
Product Owner Responsibilities http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/the-product-owner-responsibilities/
Product Owner Video from Henrik http://blog.crisp.se/2012/10/25/henrikkniberg/agile-product-ownership-in-a-nutshell
The Product Owner’s Guide to the Sprint Retrospective http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/product-owner-sprint-retrospective/
We Don’t Hire Product Owners Here http://www.mironov.com/pohire/
Which UX Skills should Product Owners and Product Managers Have? http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/ux-skills-for-product-owners-and-product-managers/
Product Owner Role Books

Roadmaps and Strategy [TOP]

10 Tips for Creating an Agile Product Roadmap http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/10-tips-creating-agile-product-roadmap/
A 3x3x3 Perspective for getting your Vision, Strategy, and Product aligned https://blog.leanstack.com/a-3x3x3-perspective-for-getting-your-vision-strategy-and-product-aligned-46aaa3b48922
Effective Product Roadmaps
Story Mapping and Impact Mapping
Story Mapping and Impact Mapping Books
Video
Roadmaps and Strategy Books

Specification by Example [TOP]

Acceptance Test Driven Development from the Trenches http://www.infoq.com/articles/atdd-from-the-trenches
Scrum By Example – The Team Collaborate on Acceptance Criteria https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2013/02/scrummaster-tales-team-collaborate-acceptance-criteria.html#.Vbo_AflVikp
Wikipedia on Specification By Example https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Specification_by_example
Specification by Example Books

UX [TOP]

Managing UX in Scrum Project http://futurice.com/blog/managing-ux-in-scrum-project
Lean UX
Lean UX Books
UX Books

User Stories [TOP]

Agile Atlas on User Stories http://agileatlas.org/articles/item/user-stories
Alternative formats for User Stories http://blog.crisp.se/2014/09/25/david-evans/as-a-i-want-so-that-considered-harmful
An Alternative Concise Description of User Stories http://trailridgeconsulting.com/files/user-story-primer.pdf [PDF warning!]
Another Alternative User Story Format https://jkwerner2.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/so-that-so-what/
Conversational Stories http://martinfowler.com/bliki/ConversationalStories.html
Life Cycle of a User Story https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2013/11/lifecycle-of-a-user-story.html#.VaaWbvlViko
User Stories Presentation from Mike Cohn http://www.mountaingoatsoftware.com/presentations/introduction-to-user-stories
Using Vertical Slicing and Estimation to make Business Decisions at Adobe http://www.mountaingoatsoftware.com/blog/using-vertical-slicing-and-estimation-to-make-business-decisions-at-adobe
Vision to User Stories – What is the Best Flow? https://agilepainrelief.com/notesfromatooluser/2015/07/vision-to-user-stories-what-is-the-best-flow.html
Whole Stories for Whole Teams https://www.industriallogic.com/blog/whole-stories-for-whole-teams/
Story Splitting
Acceptance Criteria
User Stories Books

Vision and Visioning Tools [TOP]

8 Tips for Creating a Compelling Product Vision http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/tips-for-writing-compelling-product-vision/
Agile Product Planning: Vision, Strategy, and Tactics http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/agile-product-planning-vision-strategy-tactics/
Agile Scenarios and Storyboards http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/agile-scenarios-and-storyboards/
Innovation Game – Product Box http://www.innovationgames.com/product-box/
Product Canvas – beyond the Product Backlog http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/the-product-canvas/
The Business Model Canvas http://www.businessmodelgeneration.com/canvas/bmc
The Product Vision Board http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/the-product-vision-board/
Why Lean Canvas vs. Business Model Canvas? http://leanstack.com/why-lean-canvas/
Show